Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



La guitarrista  Cover Image Book Book

La guitarrista / escrito por el ganador del Premio Grammy Latino, Lucky Diaz ; ilustrado por Micah Player ; traducido por la Dra. Carmen Tafollo = The rock star / by Latin Grammy winner Lucky Diaz ; illustrated by Micah Player ; translated by Dra. Carmen Tafollo.

Diaz, Lucky, (author.). Player, Micah, (illustrator.). Tafolla, Carmen, 1951- (translator.).

Summary:

With the English and Spanish text side by side on the page, this bilingual edition of the rockin' picture book about a tenacious girl who achieves her wildest dreams with a little help from her community and a broken guitar is ideal for bilingual readers as well as Spanish speakers learning English and vice versa. From the creators of Paletero Man/¡Que Paletero tan Cool!-Latin Grammy-winning musician Lucky Diaz and celebrated artist Micah Player! Strum! Strum! Strum! Get ready to rock with la guitarrista! When Canta finds a guitar in the trash, she is one step closer to becoming a rock star. Even though the guitar is broken and she doesn't know how to play, nothing can stop Canta from going after her dreams! Perfect for fans of Because and We Will Rock Our Classmates, La Guitarrista, The Rock Star will have readers rocking out to this empowering tale of resilience, community, the power of music-and never giving up on your dreams. Includes an author's note from Lucky Diaz and a link to the Lucky Band's song inspired by the book.

Record details

  • ISBN: 0063254182
  • ISBN: 9780063254176
  • ISBN: 0063254174
  • ISBN: 9780063254183
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: New York, NY : HarperCollins Espanol, una rama de HarperCollins Publishers, [2024]

Content descriptions

Target Audience Note:
4-8.
Language Note:
In Spanish and English.
Subject: Guitar > Juvenile fiction.
Musicians > Juvenile fiction.
Guitarra > Novela juvenil
Músicos > Novela juvenil.
Poesía narrativa.

Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at Skagit Evergreen Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at La Conner Swinomish Library District. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at La Conner Regional Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
La Conner Regional Library EASY DIAZ 113469 CHILDREN Available -


Additional Resources